Family ID: 1658113

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: Spanish

City: Flörsheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Alexia

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

it is a great pleasure to introduce ourself to you. We are germans and live right in the middle of Germany, in a town with about 20 000 inhabitants, which is very closed to Frankfurt, Mainz and Wiesbaden. We like this place a lot because it is easy to get to these big cities which offer a lot of culture like theatre, cinema, festivals and historic sites. Besides we have some nature around, fields, woods and vignards. Our town is located at the river Main, closed to the river Rhein, which offers a very nice landscape. The railway and bus system is very good and it is easy to get along in this region.

We applied to be a host family for an Au pair because we are very interested in other cultures, in people and their costumes. We like to learn about the country where you come from and we are glad to give you an idea how life is in Germany. In the last three years we had three Au Pairs in our family and it was a very good experience. At the age of 20 years I have been to France as Au pair and this was a very good experience for my life. Besides we profit from some help with our children, especially to have somebody who stays with them when we are not at home. But most of the time, when the children are at home, one of us is there too.

Our house is located in the center of the town, everything is closed by. You need 5 minutes to walk to the fields, where you can go for a walk in the nature or for jogging. We have a garden, in summer we spend a lot of time outside. We have two cats.

We would be very glad, if you can talk english or spanish to the children, but german is our family language and I think this will be a good opportunity to learn german.
Whereever we go somewhere with the children you are invited to join us, it will be a pleasure for us to have you as a family member in our family. If you like to do some activities on your own, there is a lot to do in this region. We hope, you enjoy your stay in Germany and that it will be a good experience.

Looking forward to talk to you or meet you

Greetings from Germany
More ⇩

Job Description

watch the children, prepare lunch for them, eat with them, clean the kitchen after lunch, watch the children when they do their homework, play with the children, take the small boy to his activities, tidy up the rooms of the children, do the laundry of the children,

time table: each week we will make a plan for the week, times can variate, usually you will have to work in the afternoon from 2 pm until 5-6 pm, 4-5 days a week, sometimes babysitting in the evening
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Computer scientist / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2
weiblich 2003
männlich 2010

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, Uruguayan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

you will have your own room with shared bathroom, ticket for the bus in the region, possibility to go to language school (Volkshochschule), we have wifi
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »