Family ID: 2499103

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Fleet / Town | More ⇩

Name samantha

State Hampshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
179
Profile Visited by 179 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are Andrew, Sam, George (7) and Josh (5). We recently moved out of London to Fleet in Hampshire so that we could give the boys a better quality of life - more space to play, a garden, and being closer to extended family. We are settling in to our new life which includes the boys joining in in after school clubs (drama, judo and Beavers) and hopefully some playdates now that they are starting to make friends. Both parents are lucky enough to have flexi working which means we are able to work from home three days a week, however on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday one or more of us is due in London.
Fleet is junction 4a of the M3 and approx 45 mins by train into London Waterloo. Our house is around 8 mins walk from the boys school, and around 15-20 mins walk to the town centre (coffee shops, supermarkets, gym etc). The train station is approx 25 mins walk. We are close to lots of beautiful commons/woods and there are many local pubs.
Having had a number of after school nannies over the last two years, we would like to have someone who lives in so that the boys feel that they have more of a "big sister" who is part of their family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can help us with after school care (3-7pm) five days a week, and to get the kids ready for school / to school on days we are due in London as it can all become a bit hectic. School drop off requires leaving the house at 8.30am. On days where we are home and not tied up with meetings we will finish up early/help with pick up. It would be great to have someone who wouldn't mind babysitting now and then so we could have some "date nights". We anticipate needing help 25-30 hours a week. The role would be suited to someone who is fairly independent as we are both working in the day and the boys are at school 8.45-15.00.

Role would include:
* picking the boys up from school (8 mins walk from the house). Occasional drop offs.
* taking them to after school classes, overseeing playdates, or looking after them after school.
* preparing their dinner (we have a well stocked freezer so no need for scratch cooking unless you like to cook) and cleaning up afterwards (dishwasher)
* getting them bathed and into their PJs
* encouraging them to make their packed lunches
* leaving out their homework so parents remember to do it with them
* making sure they put their clothes into the laundry basket and helping with laundry (just putting in the wash - we have a lady who irons)
* helping them get their uniform ready for the next day
* driver preferred as George has various after school activities he needs dropping off at/picking up from. We can provide an automatic car for shuttling the kids about.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Mum and Dad both work in marketing and work in London a couple of days a week. Andrew has become a bit of an exercise junkie (swimming in the morning, yoga after work) as he tries to battle against getting a "dad bod". Sam gave up the battle long ago as she tried to juggle work and kids, but maybe with another adult in the house to help our she'll actually get some time to herself and get back into some kind of gym routine herself in 2023. We are pretty boring - we don't go out much and keep ourselves to ourselves. We often sit in front of the tele working whilst we watch Netflix. We could do with getting some nights out together!
The boys are adjusting to their new school and making friends. George is very active in after school clubs, has an artistic streak, and is currently very into Harry Potter and Lego. Josh is a very empathetic little boy. He loves to cuddle. He has yet to find "his thing" and mainly seems interested in watching you tube and playing on his Nintendo. He is very active and can't wait for better weather so he can get out into the garden on the trampoline and climbing frame. He has developed an interest in baking lately.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We are lucky enough to have a large detatched house, so the Au Pair would have their own double bedroom with an en-suite (shower). We have a garden with a small swimming pool that we hope to use in the summer. We have good wi-fi in the house and are happy to provide a TV with Netflix and Sky in the room if you prefer your own space.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »