Family ID: 1011208

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: flensburg / Town | More ⇩

Name christina

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
127
Profile Visited by 127 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair! We hope to welcome you to our family soon. We are a lively and happy family of five who could well do with a bit of extra help. We have had a summer au pair from italy last summer for 3 months and have found the au pair experience is great for all of us and now we would like to try again! If you love children,like exploring new counties, meeting new people, are active, friendly, tolerant and open minded you might be the right au pair for us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our day starts around 7 in the morning. JOchen leaves to work, we will have to get the children ready. they need to get dressed, eat their breakfirst, their breakfirst boxes need to be packed. You will walk with Julius to kindergarten. Afterwards the kitchen needs a bit of cleaning.
you will have the morning off . in the afternoon, there is always something different on, often there are also friends here to play with or Marina and Caspar visit their friends.
In Germany Au pairs work 30 hours per week, with our former Au pair we always planned the day together according to everybodies needs.
Bigger cleaning tasks would not have to be done by you as we have a cleaner who comes once a week.
You are welcome to attend a language course that we would pay for, the city center with the language scholl is not far and you could go there by bike, or by bus if you prefer. . We could provide you with a bike for the time of your stay.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender marina, 9rncaspar, 7rnjulius 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Channel Islander, English, French, Italian, Maltese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big house with a large garden. Also it is not far to the city center of Flensburg with a beatiful harbour, many shops, restaurants, bars, musuems and so on, we are also very close to the fields and forest- just across to road to be precise. Our house has hot the parents and childrens' bedrooms upstair, your au pair room is downstairs. it is cosy and has a patio door opening to the garden as well. The garden is well equipped with sandpit, swing etc. There are two bathrooms, you would have yours downstairs next to your room.
Flensburg is a beautiful city and also the surroundings are very attractive with beatiful beaches, forests, and its close neighbourhood to denmark. In your free time you could explore a lot, Hamburg and Berlin on the weekends for example.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »