Family ID: 2302932

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Florence / Town | More ⇩

Name Kristen

State Oregon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 11 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
251
Profile Visited by 251 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
I am expecting a baby in February 2023. As a single mother alone, I will need help with the baby and general housekeeping such as cleaning, laundry and possibly cooking. I work in healthcare as an anesthetist part time about an hour from my home and am starting a small business in the small town where I live. I have an adult German Shepherd Dog named Mazzy, two rabbits and a couple of chickens so you must be comfortable with animals. We live in a beautiful area in the state of Oregon, right near the ocean. The climate is temperate, the ocean water is cold but there are nearby lakes and rivers for swimming in the warmer months. The area is beautiful with sandy beaches and lush forests.
More ⇩

Job Description

Must be able to have flexibility in the day to day scheduling because my work schedule fluctuates. Must be comfortable with a large dog and other small animals.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair - USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Colombian, Cuban, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Nicaraguan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There are two bathrooms in the house. The main bathroom is in the house and attached to the master bedroom. The second bathroom is located in the garage which is accessible through the kitchen and can be the au pair’s private bathroom if she wishes. We have a large fenced in yard, vegetable gardens, egg laying hens, and a hot tub.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »