Family ID: 1795141

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Flower Mound / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Amy

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 May 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Flower Mound, Texas, near the city of Dallas. There are several community colleges and universities nearby. Someone doing EduCare would be perfect for us because the kids (ages 5 and 8) are both in school full time. Our family has lived in the Netherlands and both kids speak Dutch. We would love for a Dutch speaker to come live with us and be a language partner for them so that they do not forget their second language.
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important expectation we have is that you speak Dutch to the children. Since the kids are in school full time, childcare will be minimal. I work part time, so I'm able to be flexible and work around your schedule.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Analyst

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 year old boy and 5 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spacious home with two floors. Your room will be an upstairs bedroom with walk-in closet next to an extra living room. Our home has two full bathrooms, one on each floor. The upstairs one will be shared by you and the kids.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »