Family ID: 3013060

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Folgaria / Village | More ⇩

Name Gabriele

State Trentino-Alto Adige

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
We are a young Italian family and we would like to find an au pair who loves children and who can stay with us at least a year or eighteen months in order to have an important growth experience for our children but also for us adults!
We live in a small village in the Alps, in northern Italy, a magnificent place surrounded by nature where you can do many sports in the summer or ski and ice skating in the winter.
It is a very safe place where you can walk around in absolute tranquility and being a tourist location, our town offers many services, schools, health centre, ski facilities, swimming pool, gym, ice skating and much more.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are flexible but in our expectation au pair will take care kids 5 hours a day, 2 in the morning and 3 in the afternoon, 6 days a week but mainly this will be only for Flavio because Jacopo goes to school from Monday to Friday from 9 to 16.30. Saturday or Sunday will be free at au pair choice. We like a lot to travel so au pair could decide to be part of our family during our trips or use these days as holidays.
Our routine is very simple, bring and pick Jacopo up from school and staying with Flavio during the day. As a new member of our family, au pair will have to take care of cleaning his room and bathroom and contribute to very basic household chores like load and download washing machine and keep kitchen clean after use.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Retail

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 275 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swiss, Hungarian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house with a lot of space available, we have a garden and a room dedicated to each of us.
Our house consists of two floors, the living area with a large kitchen and a living room and the sleeping area on the upper floor. The au pair will have her own private room. The bathroom will be shared with the children.
We live on the first and second floors while Gabriele's grandparents, parents, live on the ground floor.
The au pair girl will always have help nearby, in case of need, Giada works 500 meters from home, Gabriele's grandparents are retired and live on the floor below our house and Giada's mother also lives 5 minutes drive.
Furthermore, Gabriele's mother was a teacher of Italian language, literature and history and she will be happy to teach Italian to the au pair girl in her free moments with a dedicated language course if needed!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »