Family ID: 1745493

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: FONTVIEILLE / Village | More ⇩

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning all,
First of all, the project of welcoming an Au Pair into our life is very encouraging for me and I will do everything to make this experience beautiful, serene and enriching for our family and for this person who will share a part of the journey with us. .
Noa is a flourishing 5-year-old boy who loves nature, meetings and discoveries, he is also very cuddly.
We are looking for a native English speaking Au Pair or an English speaking Au Pair, since Noa is very eager to learn the language and his mother would love him to be bilingual :-) Of course, it's an exchange and we will invest in it. learning or improvement of French as an Au Pair.
We live in a very beautiful place of nature in Provence, and more particularly in a campsite so I am the Manager.
A small Provencal village, pretty and calm, accessible on foot (the nearest town is 8km away, Arles), the forest at the gates of the campsite for bike rides and hikes or to hug the trees :-), at crossroads of various well-known tourist regions (La Camargue, Marseille and the calanques, the Alpilles, Provence, Nimes and Avignon, etc.)
Life on a campsite is pleasant and humanly enriching, we welcome many customers of different nationalities, we have a beautiful pool area, wonderful sunsets, nature entertainment in high season, a relaxing terrace .... And then c t is also a bit like joining a small nice team of people passionate about this universe.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
It is important to be able to demonstrate flexibility for several reasons
- accommodation will not be fixed> part will be in a fully equipped campsite chalet (normally reserved for customers), and in a furnished lodge tent (great for hearing the birds in the morning), then with us in our house in July / August. I find it important to preserve our privacy as much as possible and to share moments together with desire and enthusiasm
The idea is of course to share meals together
- The weeks will not be alike, some weeks the Au Pair will not keep Noa, other weeks will be light, and others will be a little busier, depending on the number of visitors to the campsite and tourist periods.

The overall idea is to take and pick up Noa from school and take care of him (intermittently with me I can come from time to time for the meal ... until bedtime at 8:30 am.
Babysitting on Saturday all day with walks, activities (including campsite swimming pool :-))
Sunday rest. At least 3-4 weeks leave ...

Of course, I really want Noa to be bilingual at the end of this great experience :-) and I would also love to exchange in English, Of course, it is obvious that I will be happy to invest myself in learning / the improvement of French.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Noa est un petit garçon très épanoui de 5 ans :-)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, British, Cambodian, Canadian, Chinese, Danish, Scottish, Finnish, Welsh, Indian, Irish, Icelandic, Japanese, Malaysian, New Zealander, South-African, Thai, Vietnamese, Channel Islander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 80 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NON

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Own bathroom in the accommodation of the campsite, and bathroom to share when the Au Pair will live with us in July / August or clients' sanitary facilities available
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »