Family ID: 1254065

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Forest Row / Village | More ⇩

Name Daniel

State East Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Minute ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We would like to welcome you to be part of our family from April this year. We live in a village called Forest Row in the middle of the Ashdown Forest, which also has a direct train link into London. It’s a very friendly ‘organic’ village, with the bigger town of East Grinstead only 5 mins drive away, where there’s an English Language college, as well as all the usual shops.

Previous au-pairs have also enjoyed meeting up with lots of other au-pairs locally. They have also joined the local volleyball team to meet people.
More ⇩

Job Description

To help pick up and look after my son from school and during school holidays. I pick him up everyday from school and have him 50/50 overnight during the week and every other weekend.

I don’t drive so the odd dog walk and drive to the shops would be helpful.

When I’m out for the afternoon (maybe once a week), so it would be great if you could house sit and look after the dog.

I have a cleaner each week that does the main cleaning, but if you could help out with general things like keeping the house tidy, washing up etc and run the hoover once a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender One son aged 7 and a dog aged 3!

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 120 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes, share

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom and bathroom.
You would also be free to use the tennis court, swimming pool (when it’s warm!) and gym in your free time.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »