Family ID: 1600818

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Forstinning / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Timo

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear "au pair",
we are a small family (Papa Timo, Mama Sandra and our daughter Stefanie) who would like to include an au pair in our family.

We live in Forstinning in the Ebersberg district in Bavaria. To Munich, the city center, it is about 30 minutes by bus or S-Bahn. We live in a beautiful house with a large garden in the green, on the edge of the forest of the Ebersberger Forest (one of the largest forests in Germany)
We are well connected by public transport. An S-Bahn station is in Markt Schwaben (approx. 5 km). By car you drive about 1 hour to nearby lakes (Tegernsee, Chiemsee, Starnberger See) or into the mountains. In the summer months, we often go with the family on weekends to the mountains, to the nearby lakes (e.g. Chiemsee) or to Italy on Lake Garda. We also like to invite friends with children to have a barbecue, our garden is always very busy.
We have 3 bedrooms, 1 for Stefanie, a master bedroom and an au pair room. The children's room, your room and a bathroom are on the 1st floor. The master bedroom and a 2nd bathroom on the 2nd floor. The au pair room of course has fast WiFi and a TV.

Timo and I are engineers at BMW. We work every day from 7.30 a.m. to around 5.30 p.m. Our journey time to BMW is about 45 minutes.

In the evening we eat together around 7 p.m. and then Stefanie goes to bed.

We usually put Stefanie to bed alone in the evening. Occasionally we are on a business trip or at other evening appointments, then you would have to take over reading the stories.

Stefanie attends the 1st class of the elementary school in Forstinning and will be in the 2nd class in September 2020. The school starts at 8:15 a.m. and you would have to accompany Stefanie (1km away from us, about 10 minutes on foot or 5 minutes by bike).
Stefanie understands English well and also speaks some English. The kindergarten was bilingual and we would be happy if you also spoke some English with her.
After school, Stefanie takes care of the lunch, including lunch until 2 p.m., so please pick her up.
Afterwards you should do your homework with her. Then you can do leisure activities together. Stefanie is very fond of cycling and enjoys swimming. She also regularly goes to a sports club (taekwondo).

Steffi also likes to do handicrafts and plays a lot with her friends outside (we have a children's playground right in front of our house).

In the meantime (from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.) you will have free time to attend the language school. The language schools are easily accessible from there, there are several offers - depending on the level of difficulty or German level. e.g .:
https://www.vhs-grafing.de/programm/kurs-in-markt-schwaben/kurs/Deutsch+als+Fremdsprache+A11/nr/191-30231/bereich/details/kat/266/#inhalt

We would like an au pair who feels comfortable in our family, likes to deal with children and is also creative, loving, responsible and reliable. Of course, it always takes a bit to get used to each other, so it is best for us to stay for 12 months.

We look forward to getting to know you!

Sandra, Timo and Stefanie
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking forward to an au pair who will lovingly look after our daughter Stefanie (7 years) and who has already had experience with childcare. The main activities are:
- Wake up Stefanie and prepare breakfast
- bring you to school (approx. 10 minutes from our house)
- Pick up Stefanie in the afternoon and play with her
- Light housework such as Clear table and store dishwasher
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender ein Mädchen 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,
with us you have a bright room on the first floor of our house. The room is right next to the bathroom. We have another bathroom. In your room there is a closet, a bed, a table and a large television. We have fast WIFI throughout the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »