Family ID: 1573116

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fort Lauderdale / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sabina

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi girls. I am Sabina Munevar, the grandmother of 2 beautiful children that lost their mother, you can find me in FB. We need a responsible person to take care mainly of my grandchildren, the newborn is currently 1 month and a half, the old one is 4 and goes to school in the morning. Their mother was Italian and we would like the children to continue speaking her language; the 4 year old speaks it. At home we speak English, but we speak Spanish and Italian perfectly. We are located in south Florida near Miami. The climate is favorable for outdoor life even in the winter. The house is spacious with a lot of land, it has a swimming pool that you can use.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will have to take care of the children in everything they need, order their roo, supervise the play, prepare food for everyone, leave the kitchen tidy, wash clothes, etc. It is convenient that you know how to cook.
We are in the suburbs, streets have little traffic, so you can walk the at your leisure. The shopping centers and the university are not far away, there are no buses, but we will take you by car after work, when necessary. Because of the pandeic, we prefer a person who does not leave the house and who does not go to crowded places, and, just in case, does it with caution. No sokers.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment software engineering

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 month old boy
4 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French, Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a roo with bathroo, to be shared with the baby. If you want, we will provide a TV.
The house has 'high speed' internet everywhere. Send us your references. Thanks.
PS: in this oent of pandeic, it would be convenient if you were already in the USA, since there are no international flights; aybe in August the flights will start again, we'll see.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »