Family ID: 3099662

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Fort Collins / Town | More ⇩

Name Richard

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jun 2025

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Added as favorite 7 time in the last 3 weeks
93
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am a recent single father with two children aged 10 and 12. We live in Fort Collins Colorado, about 2.5 miles from the city center. We live in a very safe and convenient neighborhood, close to bike paths and the children's schools. Fort Collins is a college town, with a population of 330,000, so there are lots of fun things to do.

We like to lead an active healthy lifestyle and enjoy staying busy and trying to be outdoors.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work full time from home and am looking for help with the children during the day. In the summer, this will entail driving them to various activities when they have them, and or finding fun things to do with them during the day. during the school year, this will involve driving them to and from School, to and from sports and other activities after school, and the like.

One important thing to mention is that the children and I are dual US/Italian citizens, and I want to make living in Italy part of their future. As such, it is important that you are fluent in Italian and willing to try to hep the kids learn (or at least get a lot of exposure).

I'm excited to meet you and happy to answer more questions!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have an extra guest room, right next to a half bathroom, and a generally comfortable house (which is approximately 3,500 square feet). We have an extra car for you to use, and many things are accessible via bicycle (which we have an extra one for you to use).
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »