Family ID: 1942836

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Fort Kent / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Maine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
166
Profile Visited by 166 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au Pair!

We are a Canadian/American family living in beautiful Northern Maine on the Canadian border. We live in the countryside, where endless outdoor adventures await you! Our little town has everything you need and we would provide you with a car for travel outside of town on your time off.

There are some local buses to larger city centers. When the border re-opens (which seems to be happening soon) we are close to some larger city centers in Canada (Quebec City, Fredericton)

There is a university in town (University of Maine in Fort Kent) that offers a variety of courses, english language course among them. There is a vey well respected nursing program, as well.

We are excited about having someone join our family to help take care of our wee ones!
More ⇩

Job Description

We have a son who is 13 months and a newborn who will be the primary role of the Au Pair. Our dog is little to no work, he comes and goes as he pleases, he does love to go for a hike in the backwoods if you're up for it. We do have some gardens and chickens but would not require the Au Pair to tend to them unless they are interested in doing so.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 - male
NB - female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1600 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair would have the basement to themselves. There are 2 bedrooms to choose from and there is a separate entrance through the garage, full bathroom and living room with a smart TV. Ample privacy for whoever joins us.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »