Family ID: 2506534

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fort McMurray / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sara

State Alberta

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 23 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello ! My husband and I run our own business with the busiest times being in the summer, which is why I am looking for help with my 2 children, along with light housekeeping & occassional cooking. I am also an artist looking to take on some creative projects this year, we love Jesus, the outdoors and adventure.
Living in Fort McMurray is a great northern destination, with a population of about 80,000 it's big enough to have what you need yet small enough to feel familiar. It is a very diverse multicultural city and I'm sure no matter which country you come from you will find friends from your own country.
There is a vast boreal forest around us and the northern lights like to make a show in the summer. We also have very long daylight hours in the summer, often times it doesn't get dark until about midnight with the sun rising again at 4am in peak summer months. It is the perfect place for outdoor activities!
We live about a 2 minute walk to a bus stop which brings you downtown, you can also have occasional use of our vehicle. We prefer someone who has driving experience.
We are NOT Covid vaccinated.
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare for my 2 young children, light housekeeping and occassional cooking. It would also be really neat to teach my children some basics of a second language or a musical instrument. We would like the successful candidate to have a drivers license.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Housewife / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 CAD

Salary of Nanny 600 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Antiguan, Australian, Austrian, Bahamian, Belizean, Cuban, Danish, Dominican, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Kenyan, Lebanese, Mexican, Nepali, South-African, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? depends

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband Craig and myself, along with 2 young children love to stay active!
Craig's side has many extended family in Germany,
We love Jesus & attend church regularily,
I am an artist looking to expand my creative projects,
We are interested in gardening, I love cooking from scratch,
We love camping, hiking, skating, skiing, swimming,
We are NOT partiers/drinkers.


You would have your own spacious bedroom in the basement, along with a bathroom & shower to call your own (our laundry machine is in this room though so that will be shared with us). We have wifi.
On your free time you can borrow our bicycle, stand up paddle board and any sports equipment we have.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »