Family ID: 1740231

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fort Scott / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jesse

State Kansas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
317
Profile Visited by 317 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
32%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I'm Jesse. We are wanting an au pair because we feel it would be a great way to teach Blakely about the world at an early age. I work out of town a lot so Hailey (my wife) would need someone to help around the house and watch Blakely while she's at work. Hailey is just about finished with graduate school to be a speech language pathologist. This would be our first time using an au pair being that Blakely is our first child and all.

About where we live.
Our place is 212 acre ranch in southeast Kansas. We are not too far from Kansas City or Joplin MO so big cities are within an hour. We have 2 dogs and a cat. On our ranch we raise cattle so its very busy all the time. We also have a horse as well. Lots of outdoor activities to do around our place.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Management / Therapist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have 3 bedrooms in our house. We would have a vehicle available for you to drive. We have wifi but only one bathroom. We do have a camper that we could set up if our au pair would like that. It can just get pretty cold in the winter so sometimes the pipes can freeze in it.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »