Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
American Nationality
Host Family in USA

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Fort washington, Maryland USA for 10-12 months in Benjamin's family

Family ID: 983687

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Fort washington / Suburb

Last name Benjamin

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Hours Ago

19 202 97%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, welcome to your new home! My son (10) and I (49) are happy, but hope you will be able to make our lives better as we surely will make yours better! I plan to be married in June which will add two more children (12 year old girl and an (8 year old boy) and a wife to our family. The kids love being together and especially playing video games together! We are humbled by all the wonderful people who are willing to help make our lives better. We have had an au Pair for the last year and definitely like the program. We live in the Washington DC area.

This what the website says is required for US:

In order for the Au Pair to be legal in the USA every candidate has to fulfil certain requirements to get the J-1 visa. Check if your possible new family member meets the following points:
She/He is between 18 and 26 years old
Language skills: She/He understands and speaks basic English
Your candidate shouldn’t be married
She/He should also not have children
The Au Pair should be in good health, must not smoke, and can’t have severe chronic illnesses
She/He is willing to stay with you for 1 year!
All candidates need to have child care experience of at least 200 hours in the past 2 years
A driver’s license and driving experience are a must
She/He must have a clear criminal record
The applicant should have never been under psychological treatment in the past
More ⇩

Job Description

I would like someone who can drive the kids to and from school everyday. You would make breakfast and dinner with fresh food. You would do the grocery shopping and clean house and do the laundry. Weekends would be yours and you will get a car to drive even on the weekend.

DRIVING AND COOKING are essential to this position! If you don’t have a driver’s license or you don’t mention that you are a good cook in your profile then we aren’t a good match.

The kids would get up around 6am for school and need to be picked up around 3pm.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Attorney

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 7M, 10M, 12F

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Large house with big yard. You would have your own room (2 windows) and your own private bathroom connected to the room. Car available for personal use. Cell phone and cell service provided.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

Read More

J1 Visa application

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for Au Pairs going to the USA. Read more about the process and the documents needed for the application.

Read More

Au Pair requirements

Read about the Au Pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!