Family ID: 1448390

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Forteau / Village | More ⇩

Name Colleen

State Newfoundland and Labrador

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome potential future Au Pair,

I live in the beautiful, wild, natural Labrador in the province of Newfoundland and Labrador on the north east coast of Canada. I am currently living in the small community of Forteau in the Labrador Straits, but will be moving to another unknown part of the province in the next 2 to 10 months. I am a police officer with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police therefore we typically relocate every few years. I am hoping to move to Happy Valley - Goose Bay in central Labrador, but my work may take me to either the Deer Lake area or St. John’s area of Newfoundland island, both very beautiful, scenic and accessible.

If you would like to experience the most hospitable regions of Canada in a beautiful untouched environment, we would love for you to be a part of our family while living and learning in Canada. We have lots of snow in Labrador and are big snowmobile enthusiasts so we would love to share the ride.
More ⇩

Job Description

Given I am a police officer, my hours of work can sometimes extend beyond an 8 or 10 hour day or night shift. This is not the norm but the nature of policing is such that it is not unusual. The working hours of the Au Pair would have to mirror mine for the care of my 2 year old, while my 11 year old will be in school during the day, M-F. My work schedule would be rotating days/nights/weekdays/weekends. Depending on where in Newfoundland I work, days off could be 2 to 3 days per week.

We currently have 2 cats and a dog, but the pets will be likely be shared between my home and Dad’s. We expect them to be fed and cared for with occasional walks for the dog and kitty litter cleaning for the cats.

A midday meal is expected to be prepared for our 2 year old, as well as snack time and indoor and outdoor activities. Involvement in local social family outings would be expected and supervision at any organized sports or art events.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Police officer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 and 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Accommodation details will be updated when I know where I will be living, but if the house has two bathrooms, one will be for he Au Pair. There will be a private bedroom and if possible, a private living space.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »