Family ID: 1666389

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Fountain / Suburb | More ⇩

Name sharla

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 02 Nov 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Update: After looking into the Au Pair program further, I realized that I must pay a very high fee to an agency ($8,000-$9,000). I may participate in this program at a later date, but for now I am unable to pay the hefty fees. I'm very sorry for those who have contacted me already, and to those I've messaged. These fees make a wonderful idea hard to realize. When I am ready I will message those I'm interested in. Thank you for your understanding.

Hello!

It is nice to meet you!
My husband and I are looking for a reliable au pair to help care for our infant boy Gabriele. We both have full time jobs and are starting a business as well. So we have a full schedule. We were going to host an exchange student, but COVID prevented it. We looked into an au pair because we will be able to give the same exciting experience to an international worker who can also help us with our son. We expect about 20-25 hours of work from the au pair per week. We won’t need a full 40 hour week, but what is worked we ask for honest work. My husband is a baker and I’m an office worker. We live in Colorado and enjoy hiking in the mountains, driving for fun, gardening, baking, having BBQ’s, eating out, going on walks and playing cards. We are both devout Christians and we enjoy celebrating Christmas and other Christian holidays.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would feel rest assured simply knowing there is someone in the home when both my husband and I are at work. This time is normally in the early morning only, because my husband works nights, and I work during the day starting early in the day. The baby sleeps through the night currently. So babysitting is for a short time and the rest is helping with him during the day and doing chores around the house. As far as meals, you would not be expected to make them each day, but we may ask on occasion depending on how busy the day gets. We will treat you as family in this way, not as the family cook. There is always something to do around the house and you only need to ask if you don’t get the full 4-5 hours of work a day needed per our arranged work schedule and payments. We want our au pair to feel comfortable with us and happy during the stay, and we want them to feel as family with us.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Analyst / Baker

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 mo old male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, British, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Liechtensteinian, Norwegian, Polish, Roman, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own personal room and bathroom. Your room has its own walk-in closet and is fully furnished. We will do our best to drive you where you need, and you can drive one of our cars when it is available. We will treat you as family, so you will come with us on vacations and trips if you desire to come of course. Our home is your home, so you may use whatever is needed.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »