Family ID: 2593051

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work

City: Berlin / Town | More ⇩

Name Kea

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 1-6 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings! My father (80) is a German artist from Berlin with Parkinson and recovering from a femur operation.
We are looking for a kind person to assist us in his care.
He has a long time partner, Kaliopy who is Greek/Brazilian. They are currently in Foz Do Iguacu and will need help there for about 4 weeks. Then they travel to Berlin.
There is an option to travel to Berlin with them if things work out and stay in your own room in the artists apartment they live in Berlin. This depends on a trial period in Foz Do Iguacu.
More ⇩

Job Description

At this time we need just a few hours of supervising my father so he does not injure himself again trying to get out of bed by himself. His partner Kaliopy might need some assistance with cooking a meal once in a while.
My dad is not a big talker but certainly enjoys a light conversation.
We should speak about compensation in more detail once we have decided on your hours.
The figures presented in our profile are just a guidance that can change depending on how much work and what kind of work etc. And lets talk first what your needs are too!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired / Artist

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 80 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 50 EUR

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Brazilian, British, English, German, Greek

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? TBD

Required Age 25-58

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My father is an artist, a fine arts painter. We are a family of creative people.
Cooking used to be a big part of what my dad enjoyed doing. He loves exotic dishes as well as simple ones. We are healthy eaters and love culture, music of all kinds and being active outside.
My dads Parkinson has slowed him down quite a bit. His recent falls have further deteriorated his health and we need to find help so his partner can take a few breaks during the day for herself.
More ⇩


Your own room, shared bathroom. Wifi provided.
The accommodation in Foz Do Iguacu is in a traditional house with terasse. Its the house of Kaliopys mother. Only Kaliopy and my father are currently staying there. 8 walking minutes away is Kaliopy own house with garden and pool. It is being renovated but the pool is finished and can be used.
In Berlin they live in a former factory building, that was renovated to be a large artist apartment.
The bathroom and kitchen are simple and there are some limitations like low water flow due to the top floor location.
The guest bedroom is a good size, very bright and with a desk, queen size bed, TV and a couch.
You have a private entrance but there is only one bath.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »