Family ID: 1405260

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Frabosa Sottana / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Kelle

State Piemonte

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the piedmont area of Italy in a ski resort called Prato Nevoso. It is a relatively small place but has many facilities being that is a ski resort and in the winter months has to cater for a large number of people. From where we live the center of the village is a 15 mins walk downhill or 2 mins in a car. The nearest big town is mondovi located 25 mins down the valley. in the winter months a regular bus runs up and down. her you will also find the local hospital and Train station. The closest bank, Post Office and Town hall can be found in the next village down which is 10 mins drive.Dear AU Pair we are a friendly Italian/English Family living in Prato Nevoso a traditional Italian ski resort in the Piemonte. I myself (Kelle) am Native English and Married to Gian Luca who is Italian. We have been together for 16 years and have 3 children Yacy (who will be 13 in August), Ayu (who will be 11 at the end of July) and Blue (who was 4yrs old on the 2nd January) We own and work in a Bar (in the middle of what is during the winter the Snowpark on piste and during the summer months becomes our Garden). My husband is also a ski/snowboard instructor and manager of the snow park. We are open full time in the winter months and require someone to help us with our children. My husbands parents also live in the resort and are always close at hand should help be needed, they often take the girls allowing for extra free time. We are all bilingual and speak both english and Italian equally, the girls are fluent in both languages and we have had english speaking au pairs for the last 8 years. We live just over an hour away from Turin, 2 half hours from Milan and our nearest big town is 25 mins. If you think that this job would be suited to you please feel free to contact us..we look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect our Au pair to help out with light housework and clean up after the girls and herself on a daily basis, to assist with mealtimes including the preparation of breakfast and lunch for the girls and when required run them to and from activities. In return we will offer you your own room, 24hr internet access, a good wage, at least 1 full day off every week (we are flexible and more days can be arranged should there be something or somewhere you would like to go), a friendly family hospitality, food etc
We are looking for someone whose main work will be to take care of our youngest daughter Blue as being 4 needs an adult around. Until mid June, Blue is at the nursery Monday to Friday from 8.30 until 4, after this she is off school for the summer until mid September. There are many summer activities around the resort and if you like the outdoors this job would be ideal for you. (we live in a beautiful mountain resort) Every now and then we will need someone willing to babysit in the evening but this is considered extra and is paid as such. We need our Au pair to be fun, kind and and have a warm disposition, willing to emerse themselves in family life and embrace italian culture at its best!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment maestro di sci e snowboard, Bar owner / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Girls: Yacy 12 years oldrnAyu 11 years oldrnBlue 4 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, English, Estonian, Finnish, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -HELP WITH TRAVEL ONCE ARRIVED IN ITALY

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair has her own room, We only have one bathroom so it is shared. We have wireless internet and Sky Tv in the house
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »