Family ID: 1926944

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Framfield / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Cara

State East Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thank you for taking the time to look at our advert. We have never had an au pair before, so to the extent there are parts of our offer that you would like to discuss, please just let us know.

We live in a village called Framfield in the British countryside. It is beautiful but quite remote, with decent transport links. Our closest towns are Uckfield (5 mins by car), Lewes (15 mins by car), Haywards Heath (30 mins by car) and Brighton (30 mins by car). There are lots of language schools in Haywards Heath and Brighton in particular.

I commute to London by train everyday for work and it takes me about 1 hour 20 mins door to door.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to look after the three children and help around the house. We have a full time cleaner, so applicant would not need to clean - it's more just keeping the place tidy, which isn't always easy with all the kids!

The twins are at nursery everyday from 9am to 5pm, so it would be giving them breakfast and dinner, then helping with bath and bedtime.

My parents can help with the new baby, but it would be good to have an extra pair of hands when they are busy. I will also need help with the baby when I am working (likely to be at home most of the time until February 2022).

We are flexible in terms of hours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Investment Banker / Lawyer

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender Newborn + 2yr old twins

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and share a bathroom with the children (i.e. no other adults). We have a large garden with tennis court and easy access to the local park and village. If you have a driving licence we can give you sole use of a car to help you get around the countryside. We are also willing to discuss a travel allowance if you need to go to classes regularly etc.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »