Family ID: 1258639

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Frankfurt am Main / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ann-Kathrin

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair,

my name is Kathi and I'm 30 years old. I work as a lawyer in an international law firm. Currently I am pregnant and expecting my first child in July/August - a little daughter.
I am therefore looking for a kind AuPair, who perhaps already has some experience in caring for newborns and would be happy to move in with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Because I work a lot, you will also spend a lot of time with the baby, that shouldn't be a problem for you. Most of the time I am at home between 7 pm and 8 pm, but in my job it can always be later. In the long run there will still be a nanny who will support you one day a week and keep the morning or afternoon free for you to complete your language course.
During the day I will try to visit you in the lunch break or would be happy if you would visit me in the city.
I would be happy if you would like to visit a toddler group or something. You are also welcome to visit the cities during the day if possible.
As the baby sleeps a lot you also have a lot of time for yourself and can possibly read or learn. It would also be nice if you could speak English, Spanish or French with the baby. The little one should be brought up multilingual.
We can talk in German, English or Spanish, although I have to admit that my Spanish is not so good.
It would also be nice if you would help a little in the household. You shouldn't do all the housework, but you shouldn't have a problem getting the laundry out of the washing machine or dryer and folding or hanging it up.
Since I am very tidy, it is also very important to me that it is tidy at home. You will belong to the family and of course you can move freely and use the things. Only it would be nice if you would leave the things tidy and tidy afterwards.
Since the little one will be born at the end of July at the beginning of August, I would wish that you would move in with us at the beginning of September, so we would still have the opportunity to get to know each other and you would not be completely alone at the beginning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Rechtsanwältin/ Lawyer

People living in the house 2 (mother and daughter)

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Kind - geboren am 31.Juli 2019 (aktuell 5 Monate alt); ein kleiner Hund

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Brazilian, British, Caymanian, Chilean, Costarican, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Jamaican, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Colombian, Cuban, Liechtensteinian, Malagasy, Malawian, Malaysian, Maldivian, Moroccan, Mauritian, Mexican, Mongolian, New Zealander, Papua New Guinean, Paraguayan, Persian, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Swedish, Swiss, Seychellois, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a beautiful new apartment over two floors. On the lower floor are the living and dining room, as well as corridor and a bathroom. From the living room you have access to the beautiful terrace. On the upper floors there are three rooms and a bathroom. One of them is my bedroom, the other one becomes a children's room and a room with a large window will be furnished for you. We have chosen a bright upholstered bed and a white wardrobe. I will be happy to send you pictures upon request.
You will also have your own bathroom. The bathrooms are both spacious.
The apartment has parquet flooring, roller blinds and underfloor heating.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »