Family ID: 3194992

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Frankfurt am Main / Big City | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are the parents of Raphael born in August 2023.

We are looking for a dynamic, smiling and fun au pair to help us on a daily basis between July and the end of September/October 2024.

I recently returned to work full-time. Martin is on parental leave until the end of August, but we would like a helping hand to look after our son before he starts daycare in October.

This is the first time we have used an au pair, and it is an experience that motivates us a lot!

I look forward to your feedback and your questions!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The position involves helping us take care of our son on a daily basis: taking him for walks, playing with him, making his meals, giving him a bath...

July-August: mom will work full time, but dad will still be on parental leave, so allow +/- 20 hours/week to take care of Raphael
September: mom and dad work full time: count 45 hours/week to take care of Raphael
October (optional): Raphael will enter the nursery, allow +/- 20 hours to take care of Raphael

We often travel on weekends and Martin's family lives close to us, so there will be plenty of free days and weekends for the people joining our household for these few months.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Investment Banker / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes, up to 200€

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in the Oberrad district, 10 minutes by bike from Frankfurt city center. The forest is right next door: ideal for walks or going for a run! There are all shops nearby as well as tram stops.

We own a duplex apartment with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room and an office. We also have a large terrace and access to the building's garden.

For the au pair: We have a bedroom (double bed + lounge area) and a private shower room for the au pair.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »