Family ID: 1453688

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Frankfurt / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nora

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

how nice that we get to know each other soon! We are really looking forward to integrating you into our lives and showing you our world, teaching you our language - and learning a lot from you!

Our two children Kaspar (4,5) and Ella (soon 3) go to a German-Turkish kindergarten. It is very important to us that they not only learn the Turkish language, but also get to know a lot about the culture. Although Tamay speaks Turkish, our family language is German.

My husband Tamay and I (Nora) were both born and raised in Frankfurt. Although our lives already crossed as children, we only met again in Berlin as adults. Since our wedding we live again in Frankfurt, where also Tamay's parents and my mother live.

We both work in senior positions and do not always have regular working hours. So far, our parents have helped a lot, but now we wish you as support with the children and for light housework.

We can not wait for you to come to us! Why us? Most of all, of course, because our kids are the best in the world! Seriously, we are a very friendly, open-minded and happy family and would love to add a new member!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are a happy family and would be happy if you love life as much as we do. Please don't let our occasional stressful moments catch you, but help us to get through stressful days more relaxed. We hope you can move independently and take good care of yourself and our children. We move through the city by bike and would be happy if you also enjoy it.

We have a cleaning lady who comes once a week. But it would be great if you could help with the laundry, set the table (or get the kids to do it ;-)), fill the dishwasher and empty and go shopping. We make sure that the 30 hours / week are not exceeded.

A typical day in your life as our au pair will look something like this:

Tamay or I take the children to the day care center in the morning, where they stay until around 3 p.m. During this time you go to the language school, get to know the city and the people, have time for you, do groceries or drugstore purchases and make a little household if necessary (put the dishwasher in and out, fold in the laundry and tidy up, tidy up a bit). .).

After you have picked up the children, you go for a round through the park, go to the playground or directly home. There you play with the two until one of us comes home. You or we (we always discuss this before) make dinner and we eat together. Around 7 pm the children go to sleep. Usually we bring them to bed ourselves while ideally you still clear the table. If we don't have events, your working day is over and you can meet friends or do something.

Once a week, Tamay and I would love to go on a date and let you have dinner and bed. From time to time we also have evening events or go out, then we would ask you to stay a little longer in the evening.

Basically, we are flexible with the organization of the day and occasionally have to throw all our plans and everyday life out of hand because of our jobs. But we can also adapt to your needs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Freiberuflich tätig

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Kinder: Junge (geb. 2015) & Mädchen (geb. 2017)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Turkmenistani, Turkish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 22-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful part of Frankfurt (Nordend-Ost), where there is a large park and many cafes.
Unfortunately, our apartment has no extra room. Therefore, we have considered that you live with Tamay's parents in the first time. As soon as you have settled in a bit in Frankfurt and would like to be self-employed, we will look for a nice room in a shared apartment near us. It also gives you a break from us ;-) and you can find friends in Frankfurt faster.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »