Family ID: 1552729

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Frankfurt / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
64%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are an Australian-German family of parents and 3 girls aged 9, 6 and 2. We are looking forward to welcome you to Frankfurt.

Frankfurt is an exciting international city! Our place is well connected to the local public transport network. It is a five minute walk to the train station and then a 10 minute ride into the city centre.

Supermarkets, a chemist and gym are a two minute walk. "Sachsenhausen", the suburb known for its shopping and hip bar scene, is also within walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au Pair can help us by taking the kids to childcare / school in the mornings and collecting them in the afternoon and bringing them home or taking them to their activities. We would also like the Au Pair to bring the children to bed one evening on the weekend, for example. In addition, there are some light household duties (typically c.5 hours per week).

The girls can speak and understand German, English and Spanish well. We are looking for an Au Pair who can speak English or Spanish to the kids. We parents can speak German, English and Spanish and really enjoy supporting our kids to learn the languages.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Attorney

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
6 Year female
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Danish, Finnish, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Spanish, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? 200

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our place is a "maisonette" apartment on the ground floor, with a built-out lower ground floor (with the Au Pair bedroom and a guest room). On the ground floor is the kitchen, living room and guest bathroom (which the Au Pair can use). The family sleeps upstairs and uses a separate bathroom. We live in a newly built complex with beautiful gardens and two playgrounds for young children.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »