Family ID: 1969445

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Frankfurt / Town | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we are a couple aged around 43 and have an eight-year old girl and nearly 3-year old boy. We are looking for an au pair soonest possible.

Since we are both working professionals, we need an au pair to make everyday life work. We are looking for an au pair from the US, Canada or Australia/New Zealand to start according to agreement between us and the future au pair . We are looking for an au pair that is willing to embrace Germany, the German and European culture and become a full member of our family. We are a very open and international couple and are aware of the culture differences between Europe and North America/Australia/New Zealand (Henrik was an au pair in the US more than 20 years ago). We have ourselves many times encountered the difficulties in living in other continents. We have had several au pairs in the past. Hence, we are aware of the challenges new au pairs may face.

Our au pair is a fully independent grown up person that is able to take decisions as she/he sees fit. As a full and integrated member of the family our au pair is welcome to join us on our travels if she/he so wishes. There is no such thing as curfew with us; our au pair is a fully independent grown up person that is able to take decisions as she/he sees fit.

We have had au pairs in the past seven years, from the US, Australia and Canada. We still are in contact with our past au pairs. Our relationship with our au pairs is built on trust, honesty, mutual respect and friendship. We expect the same in return. What we promise is what we deliver. We are only looking for an au pair that will stay with us for one year because our experience from living abroad shows that anything less is too short a time and too tough on our children and us.

If you are interested and are from the US, Canada, Australia or New Zealand please contact us. We are looking forward to meeting you!

Andrea & Henrik
More ⇩

Job Description

The schedule is pretty easy we find. Both kids go to either school or day care. Elizabeth needs to be driven to school in the morning, and the au pair is spending time with the children in the afternoon, typically between 3 and 6.30 pm until dinner is ready. Elizabeth is being picked up from school either by the au pair or us, depending on what works best on some days. The au pair is having spare time in the mornings and during the afternoons until around 3 pm.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Danish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (w/m; 2013/2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Canadian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair has her/his own room, and the bathroom is shared with our daughter.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »