Family ID: 2610077

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Frankfurt / Town | More ⇩

Name Larissa

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair,

we are an open-minded, multicultural family that is looking for a friendly, caring, reliable au-pair from Italy. Currently, we have a son of 4 years and a daughter of 1 year. Therefore, we are looking for help since we are both working full time. In our free time, we love to cook internationally, explore the nature, do sports or cultural activities like museums, zoos, music and to meet our friends. We live in Frankfurt, a relatively big and well connected city which can give you an opportunity to explore Germany. The city of Frankfurt is ranked 7th worldwide in the latest Mercer “Quality of Living“-Ranking.

We expect you to have some experience in childcare, to be a non-smoker, to be reliable as well as do some housework. We are very excited to welcome you in our family and to get to know you and your culture better, to integrate you into our family and to explore Germany with you.

We already had an aupair from Italy last year and enjoyed the experience very much.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to have some experience in childcare, to be a non-smoker, to be reliable as well as do some light housework. As our kids are bilingual, we would like you to speak Italian to them. You should do help us in the morning with both kids and then take care of our daughter, do some activities with her until we do not have a kindergarten spot. We also will give you pocket money and will support your language course financially.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German


Importance of religion

Employment Engineer / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender newborn
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are currently a family of 4, me, my husband, our son (4) and daughter (1). My husband is a computer engineer and I work as a researcher at a university. Our son is going to the kindergarten and we do not have any pets.


We live in a house with 4 bedrooms and 3 floors, 7 minutes distance from the next metro stop that brings you to the city centre of Frankfurt in 20 minutes. We also a have a small garden with a nice little terrace. You would have your own room of 22m2 and a your own bathroom with a shower on a separate floor (see pictures).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »