Family ID: 1737716

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: FREDERICK / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Katherine

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We live a couple miles outside of downtown historic Frederick, Maryland. Our property is a small farmette, so we have neighbors close by but we also have a little bit of space and some horses. We live about an hour to an hour and a half outside of Washington D.C. by car and there is public transportation but I can't speak to how efficient it is as I have never used it. We are about the same distance from Baltimore. We have both bus and train in Frederick and in the next town over, Brunswick. Our local Community College offers English Language courses, there is a Language school in Gaithersburg about 20 min east of us and our family has a subscription to Rosetta Stone.
More ⇩

Job Description

Mom needs help wrangling the kids while she cooks and cleans. She needs someone trustworthy to watch them so that she can go to appointments and run errands efficiently. She also really needs someone who can help her teach or work with a separate group during school so that each kid gets the attention they need and deserve in their education. We are trying to learn French and Russian and we would love help with that, through speaking and help with our lessons as well as anything culturally you can teach us. We have Russian heritage that has been lost over the years and we would ask that you teach us about your language and culture. You will be asked to prepare lunch for the children and help them with snacks and assist them in cleaning up - keeping the house picked up and cleaning up any messes that are not age appropriate for them to handle. Most weekends will be free for you but we may ask you to either accompany us to help with the boys (and to see whatever we are going to see) or to watch them if we have a project we need to do.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Executive Vice President and Director / Attorney

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender All Boys
Two sets of twins
Littles: 3yo (twins)
Middles: 5yo (twins)
Oldest: 9yo (singleton)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belarusian, French, Irish, Nepali, Russian, Scottish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1100 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a private room with two substantial closets and a nice large window. It is located next to a shared bathroom where you will have your own locked cabinet space. You will have access to WiFi and a TV or Monitor with Netflix, Prime and Hulu in your room. You will also have use of our pool and if you wish to horseback ride we can accommodate you depending on your skill level. There is hiking and fishing in the State park less than a mile away and we have a piano, guitar and violin if you would like to play. When the boys go to hockey or skating, you are welcome to join them. We also have a pretty extensive library that you are welcome to share while you are with us!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »