Family ID: 1787511

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Fredericton / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Terri

State New Brunswick

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
We hope to welcome you into our home, mainly to speak French as we really want to be proficient and to help you with English if you like. We don't have a predictable schedule and so need someone flexible, willing to join in with the family, whatever we may be doing. You would be a big sister to our son and a positive role model for him. We offer comfortable accommodation, clean and tidy. We are mainly in the countryside so hope to find someone who likes the outdoors, fresh air, and new experiences.
Happy to talk more on email or video and discuss,
Look forward to meting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Negotiable but we are mainly concerned our son practices his French all summer - we are English speaking but he is in French Immersion and needs to practice through summer. Someone who could do math, in french, with him would be great. Our schedules vary so hours may change week to week, but we can discuss what you are looking to do and what you do not want to do.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Government employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Male, 10 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

WiFi in both our homes, although not as fast in country home. You will have your own room, shared bathroom in both houses. All linens and towels provided, can show you both on video calls.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »