Family ID: 1917916

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Frederiksberg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sofie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
132
Profile Visited by 132 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the middle of Copenhagen in the beautiful Frederiksberg area with parks and trees and houses. Shops nearby as well as the metro train and busses that will take you anywhere in Copenhagen. We normally bike as most Danes do and everything we need is within walking/biking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a kind aupair with experience within taking care of children and keeping a household. Dad is working out of town several days per week and especially those days we need assistance with walking the dog in the morning and midday, dropping of or picking up the kids (school and daycare within five minutes walking distance), and doing basic household chores like cleaning, doing laundry, grocery shopping and sometimes cooking. We don't expect you to work in the weekends.We offer a loving environment and would be happy to assist with language training and anything practical you may need.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 2
Girl 7
Boy 10
(Female labrador dog 5 months)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Danish, Filipino, Norwegian, Swedish, Thai

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful big old house in the middle of Copenhagen with a large garden and terrasse and access to everything nearby, which is wonderful. You will have your own private room in the basement of approx 25 square meters. Wifi is available. You will have your own toilet and shower, however, the shower is in the shared laundry room. The room and basement as such suffice but is old - access to the rest of the house (including our bathroom if prefered) and wonderful garden should make up for it. If you prefer we can establish a small cooking station in the basement - otherwise you would be more than welcome to use the kitchen anytime.
More ⇩
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »