Family ID: 1805089

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Fredersdorf-Vogelsdorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Bärbel

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 10 May 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future family member,
we have been thinking about an au pair for a long time and have seen and heard many reports about it.
We are aware of the responsibility we take on and we look forward to seeing you.

We live in a row house in a larger village on the eastern outskirts of Berlin.
The place is manageable and quiet. There is a supermarket and a bakery nearby.
We do our purchases online and have deliveries made to us.
That saves time and everyone gets what they like.

Most of the time there are four of us. Our youngest is 11 and the oldest is 21.
Our daughter studies and lives in another city.
Your room is empty and completely at your disposal.

We work full-time and also run a branch company in retail.
Here we are responsible for 12 employees.

We are very sociable and open to other cultures, so we would be very happy if not only we introduce you to our culture and language, but you also give us insights into your culture.

A few years ago we had a Brazilian domestic help who communicated with the youngest in English. Ryan is very relaxed about other languages ​​and is very eager to learn in this area. On the other hand, he is rather difficult to get excited about math. One cannot be able to do everything.

We would be very happy if you support one and support the other in a motivating way. He is familiar with tutors, currently he uses the new media and receives tutoring lessons online.

Certainly there is still a lot to tell and explain, most questions often only arise in direct conversation.
If you have any questions in advance, don't be shy and ask us them.
After all, we want you to feel comfortable here.

We are very happy if you live with us and we can learn from each other for a while.
Best regards and stay healthy.
Bärbel and family
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1, m, 2010

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room has almost 10m² and is on the 3rd floor. Each floor has its own bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »