Family ID: 2206914

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Freiburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Satina

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are an American (Satina)-Austrian (Gerhard) couple living in Freiburg, Germany. Our son, Jorion, is three years old and we have no family in the area. This is one of the reasons we are looking for the right Au Pair - to add to our family and also have some support because we both work full time.

We are a very open, kind and loving family who loves to travel, laugh, and have fun but also work hard. Our son Jorion is a very happy, curious child who is always on the go. He can make you smile or laugh even when you’re not feeling great.

Freiburg is a city in the southwest of Germany, near to the borders of Switzerland and France. There is a lot of beautiful nature in the area so many people like hiking, bike riding, or hanging out and having a picnic by the town river. The center of the town is a 10 minute walk from our place and we also have a nice big garden. Freiburg has many students as it hosts a quite large university. We have a bike for you to use and public transport can get you to other places which may be further away.

If you are interested, we would love to meet you on a video call!

Best Regards
Satina & Gerhard & Jorion
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important thing for us is that we have a good fit for our family and also flexibility. We would need to agree days/times of support individually because sometimes one of us has to travel for business or we may have something going on on a weekend. We strongly prefer having someone who speaks English fluently and that is tidy.
Generally speaking, our son attends a nursery school (next door) during the week which is open from 7:30-4:30. Your job would be to bring him there and pick him up, feed him and go to the playground or swimming pool (or whatever else your hearts desire!) with him. In case the nursery closes on short notice (e.g. due to sickness of the care workers), you would need to take care of our son the entire day as we both are working full time. As Jorion is covered during the day most of the time, we would greatly appreciate additional support on some weekends, nights and in our household, such as light cleaning, cooking, getting groceries etc.
This may sound like a lot, but we don’t want to overwork anyone and the most important is that we all are a family and like and trust each other. We want it to be comfortable, fair and enjoyable for everyone so we are always open to suggestions and discussions.
We do fly to the USA twice a year to visit family and the Au Pair would have their vacation during this time because the family all want so much time with Jorion. We go over Christmas (sometime in December) and the when the Kita closes (usually in August). We also like to take some family trips all together - we’ve been in Switzerland, France, Munich, Heidelberg and are going to Italy soon with our current Au Pair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 285 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We offer a separate room for you - the rest of the apartment would be shared by all of us. Obviously, we will provide free access to WIFI, a fully stocked kitchen, bicycle for getting around, etc. Other conditions we can discuss as well. Our current Au Pair says hhe feels he’s a part of the family and that we treat him very well. His year will be over end of May 2024, so we need a replacement sooner rather than later.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »