Family ID: 3164512

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Freiburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kathrin

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
191
Profile Visited by 191 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We, that is Kathrin & Christian, with our children Loris 2 years old, Lynelle 3 years old and Sophia 11 years old, would like to take on an au pair with us from August/September 2024 and are looking for support, especially for our two little ones.
Kathrin works as a teacher at a secondary school and commutes to school every day from Monday to Friday.
Christian works as a lawyer and professional advisor in his own law firm in Freiburg.
The children go to an all-day kindergarten (Lynelle) or all-day school (Sophia), which is why some of them have to be brought there and picked up from there. From October to March, Loris goes to kindergarten from early in the morning to midday. We have a calm female Labrador (Dakota).
We live in Freiburg and are well connected to local public transport and cycle paths, which is why the children can be brought and picked up by bike or tram. It would also be good if meals could be prepared for the children and if they could also help around the house (support).
As a rule, we (either Kathrin or Christian) are back home in the evenings during the week, as well as on weekends. In the evenings and on weekends, care would only be desirable from time to time, i.e. sometimes, but we could then discuss this early on.

We currently have an au pair living with us. The relationship with our two youngest is very warm. She will be leaving us again in August or September to work in Germany.

Christian and I both speak English and a little French. The two youngest are in an English kindergarten and Sophia is learning French and, starting next school year, English at school.

If we have piqued your interest, we look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Kathrin and Christian from Freiburg
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should support us with childcare and look after the children during this time, their laundry and their rooms (only for the two youngest).
We need someone to take the children to kindergarten in the morning and pick them up again in the afternoon. The care should then continue until one of us is back home in the afternoon/evening from Monday to Friday. Every now and then an evening is added.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
3 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 23-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Large room in the basement with a window and a private bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »