Family ID: 1959960

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Freiburg im Breisgau / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
91
Profile Visited by 91 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a suburb of Freiburg im Breisgau, a decent size city very close to the beautiful black forest mountains and close to the border to Switzerland and France - a great place for exploring Europe. Our suburb is a 25 minute bikeride or a 35-45 min bus/tram ride from the city center, where you can find a lot of culture, shopping, bars and cafes. But also out here we have a supermarket, some bakeries and small restaurants and sports facilities including an inddor pool and soccer filed...
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly require help with the kids - getting them ready for daycare, maybe picking them up once in a while, take them to the playground or play with them in the garden. But they do have a full time spot in daycare.
It would also be great to have some help with the household: like setting the table or clearing it before/after meals. emptying and filling the dishwasher, straightening the rooms a bit at the end of the day...
We do have a cleaner every two weeks for the bathrooms and floors.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Director managing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 and 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Algerian, American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belgian, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Croatian, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Polynesian, Georgian, Ghanaian, Greek, Greenlander, Grenadian, Guatemalan, Haitian, Hondurans, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maldivian, Mauritanian, Mexican, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Panamanian, Papua New Guinean, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Roman, Salvadoran, Scottish, Serbian, Seychellois, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uruguayan,

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? depends

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a nice small room with cork floor and a window to the garden. There is a small bathroom right next to it which the kids use right now, but if you prefer, we could make that all for you. The shower and tub are only in the main bathroom that all of us use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »