Family ID: 3153100

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Freiburg / Village | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Granada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future aupair,

So that we fit together as well as possible, we would like to introduce ourselves a little in this text and tell you a little about ourselves, or what our days normally look like and what things we would like support with.

We are an adventurous family of five: Shiraz (33) and Johanna (34) with Mael (9), Rumi (almost 2) and ______ (not yet born). We currently live in the south of Germany, but want to emigrate to Orgiva, Spain, in August and would be very happy if you would like to join us in this adventure from the beginning!
We enjoy traveling and feel familiar and at home in many countries. We have lived together in Freiburg for the last two years, but we also have family in the Emirates, Pakistan and France. The main reason we want to move to Orgiva is that there is a beautiful international Sufi community there with many young families, surrounded by beautiful nature and at the same time not far from the sea. Beautiful cities such as Granada, Jaen, Cordoba, Malaga and Seville are also within easy reach for weekend trips. At home we speak German, English, French and Urdu. We don't know Spanish yet, but we want to learn it there as quickly as possible.

Since Shiraz started his own business two years ago and works a lot, we want someone who is warm, child-friendly and energetic and would like to accompany us on this adventure! Specifically, it would be nice if you were familiar with household tasks (washing laundry, cleaning, cooking, etc.). We cook mainly vegetarian, but occasionally we also have meat for those who want it. Since all children are at home, you should like children and, ideally, have experience with small children or at least joy and openness as well as a big heart. Whenever possible, we like to be found outside; we enjoy gardening, hiking or being otherwise active in nature. You should also share these passions. Apart from Mael's school situation (online school from home), our children are growing up mostly screen-free, in which we adults play a big role and act as role models (e.g. no cell phones at the dinner table and only very limited use in the presence of the children). It is very important to us and part of our philosophy of life to be mindful and open to the moment and to be emotionally present and accessible in contact with the children. The fact that you have a similar attitude and behavior in this regard would not only be very desirable but actually essential.

We are currently still looking for an apartment in Orgiva, but we really hope to find a small house with a garden. During our search, we pay great attention to ensuring that you have your own space, sleeping place and retreat.

We would be happy to get to know you in video calls or, if possible, in person beforehand!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Spanish, Urdu

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Self employed / Physician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
2 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »