Family ID: 3107265

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Freising / Town | More ⇩

Name Pia

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello :)

We are a family of four from Freising in beautiful Bavaria.

Freising itself is located directly at Munich Airport, has almost 50,000 inhabitants, a university, various language schools and plenty of opportunities to eat out, shop and relax. And otherwise you can reach Munich Central Station within 40 minutes from our front door by bus and train.

In addition, the Alps are not far away and are always worth a trip.

Since we don't originally come from Bavaria, we don't speak Bavarian, but rather standard German, which certainly makes learning German easier at the beginning. ;)

We live in a semi-detached house with a small garden, on the outskirts of the city. There are two bus stops right in front of our front door, which take you to the city center within 5 minutes. It's about 15-20 minutes on foot.

I am an air traffic controller and my husband is a flight data processor, we both work shifts at the airport.
Our daughter goes to kindergarten and our son goes to daycare from September.

We also have two cats.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would be very happy about support in everyday life as we both work and our families live far away.
Ideally, our children are looked after in kindergarten during the week, which means that it would only be drop-off or pick-up, but not every day. We would also be happy if we could go out for dinner for two in the evening every 1-2 weeks.
Since our daughter likes to quickly become fond of others, of course it won't just stop there, as she will probably demand playing together. :D
Otherwise, we go on vacation regularly and have no problem if you want to go on vacation regularly to explore Germany or Europe.
I really enjoy cooking, so just a little help with preparation would be great, as well as vacuuming or something similar every now and then.
That was it. :)

It would be great if you had some knowledge of German, but you can learn the rest on the job and/or in a language course.
Otherwise a driving license would be practical, but not a must. You can also easily get to the kindergarten by bus.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Fluglotse / Flugdatenbearbeiter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, South-African, Czech, Hungarian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would have a room on the 1st floor, which also contains the two children's rooms. There is a bathroom with a shower, bathtub and toilet, which you would share with the children. But since they are still very young, they don't need much time in there.
The two of them will probably sleep in our bed in the summer, which is why you shouldn't hear anything about them at night since we sleep in the basement.
The room has approximately 13sqm (140sqft), faces the garden with a large window and will be equipped with a bed, wardrobe, desk and television. Wifi and LAN connection are available.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »