Family ID: 1502399

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Fresno / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Shana

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
177
Profile Visited by 177 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We would love to welcome a new Au Pair to our home in Fresno, California. Fresno is located in the middle of California. It is about a 3.5h drive to Los Angeles and to San Francisco. We are in the suburbs and it is a short drive to the city center. Our previous Au Pairs have taken language classes close by.
More ⇩

Job Description

Let me tell you a little more of what an Au Pair in my house does. I currently have an Au Pair, a wonderful young lady from Germany. She takes care of our 6 year old boy, Parker and 3 year old daughter, Katelynn. She drives them to and from school. Parker goes to school every day and Katelynn goes to school 3 days a week. The schedule will be a little different during the summertime. I usually leave for work between 7-730 am and come home around dinner time. While with the kids the Au Pair plays games, toys, reads to the kids. She sometimes cooks with the kids, takes them to the park or library, plays outside, does art with them. She also helps Parker with his homework. Other chores include: helping the kids put their toys away and keeping the kids' rooms and the play area tidy, cleaning the high chair, car seats, strollers, and doing the kids' laundry. Our Au Pair helps with household chores as well, such as helping with the dishes, taking the trash out, preparing meals, and of course keeping her own room and things clean. Our Au Pairs do not do a lot of housework, we just expect that they behave as any adult member of the family would. My husband Brett leaves town on Sundays and returns on Tuesday evenings. When he is around, he will help with Parker and Katelynn and you will have more free time. My work is often very busy but not always. Some weeks are very light and I am around to take care of the kids a lot.
We expect our au pair be a good driver as she will be driving the kids around town on streets and freeway. We are looking for someone who is fun, smart, caring, pays attention to detail, flexible, willing to work hard, and who has experience with children Parker and Katelynn's age. We just moved into a very large new house and hope to add a swimming pool soon.
We are a loving family who enjoys spending time together and having fun. We hope to find a new Au Pair to share our home with. We are eager to learn about the cultures of others and share our own cultures and traditions.
Our Au pairs have enjoyed living in Fresno, CA. We go visit Los Angeles a few times per year and sometimes other places too. Our Current Au Pair spends a lot of time in Yosemite National Park. There are other au pairs in the area to hang out with. We have a family membership to the local zoo. There is a gym nearby. You will have a car available to use during your free time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Physician and Dentist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Katelynn: female age 3y
Parker: male age 6y

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Au Pair has her own large bedroom with a full size bed and closet as well as her own en suite bathroom. She will have access to the car during her work hours as well as during her free time.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »