Family ID: 1444595

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Friendswood / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jack

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
388
Profile Visited by 388 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Witamy! We have not had an Au Pair before but feel like it will be a good for our current family. We thank you for your interest in our family. We live in a suburb about 30 minutes outside of Houston Texas. Public transportation is not readily available out here. We can discuss the possibility of usage of a vehicle during the week. My wife was born In Poland. I was born in Chicago and my parents are from Poland. We live out here but most of our family lives in the Chicago area and occasionally do visit us. We would like our kids to grow up with the Polish culture and we primality speak English at home. We would like our Au Pair to help our kids learn Polish speaking fluently. We have 3 older dogs in our home that are our family as well. We would love the Au Pair to have experience with traditionally cooked Polish meals even for the whole family if they were willing.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to have help with the kids and the dogs. Light housework as well and cooking. We are more interested to have the cooking for the kids but would love to rekindle our cuisine at home with transitional Polish foods. We would like help with the dogs as well. We are also going to be out of of town for a couple instances at 2 plus weeks at a time and would like to see if the Au Pair would take care of the dogs during those times while we are out. They have a hard time without having someone at home for more than about 4 hours at a time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Real Estate Investor and Stay At Home Mo

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 year old son
4 year old daughter
3 dogs about 60 pounds each pitbull mixes

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? To be discuseed

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair will have their own room , with their own closet, queen bed, Window, WiFi access , own bathroom .
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »