Family ID: 706703

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: English, French

City: Friesoythe / Town | More ⇩

Name Kerstin

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile Visited by 5 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, aupairs, we've already found a girl. Nevertheless, thank you very much for your interest and good luck. xxx

Hello Au Pair!
My name is Kerstin and I live with my family in the northeast of Germany in a small town with 13,000 inhabitants. The place is called Friesoythe.

I'm looking for a young woman who likes to work with children and wants to build swimming, trampolining or huts - or (one of the guys is almost 11) - play playstation, draw manga, play board games, sport.
My primary goal of an au pair is to give children access to the English language. Therefore, do not be afraid to speak in English, sing, rant, fight knights or become Darth Vader.

Friesoythe is a typical small German town. If you want to experience real big city life, you are unfortunately not quite right here.
But we would like our au-pairs to feel really comfortable here. Therefore it would be important that you already have a hobby that you would like to continue here. We will support you in this.
There are various sports and music possibilities.
Please inform us about your interests and we will find possibilities for you here.

As we are a patchwork family, there is always something going on, but not all family members are always there.
We try to support the children in their hobbies and the things they need as much as possible.
Janno plays football in the club. Kalle enjoys swimming and riding and prefers to play with the neighbour's boy. Max is just in movie mania.
Bernd often goes to the football stadium of the club "Werder Bremen" on weekends.
Nevertheless we try to make trips together with the children regularly.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your duties would be first and foremost:
- Childcare in the afternoon
- 1 x daily going out with the dog
- cook / warm up lunch from time to time
- small household tasks (e.g. tidying up children's toys - no cleaning tasks in the general rooms)
- 1 or 2 times a week also evening care for the children

The nearest university town is 35 minutes away by car. It is Oldenburg. That's why you should be able to drive well and safely.
Please inquire independently whether a course of studies at the University of Oldenburg is suitable for you.
You can also attend a good German course at the VHS in Oldenburg, depending on your previous knowledge.

Or you use the time in the morning to do something else.

You get:
- 260 Euro per month
- 50 Euro per month for the language course / university
- Insurance
- a German phone card, which you can use for free
- a car / petrol for your trips

In case of overtime, we pay the extra.

We don't want an au-pair who wants to take a year off on the couch abroad.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4-5

Children's/people's age and gender Junge 2014
Junge 2008
Junge 2003 (nur zeitweise im Haushalt)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English, French

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Canadian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

YOUR ROOM:
Your room is on the second floor on the left. There you have a bed, a sofa, a small desk, a chest of drawers and a wardrobe. Also a TV and WiFi. We hope you will feel comfortable there.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »