Family ID: 1864523

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Frome / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Rob

State Somerset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are an outdoorsy, active family of five with three pre-teen to teen-aged children looking to hire a live-in female au pair with horse experience. We anticipate that you would work approximately 30 hours per week, for which we would pay you £140 each week.

We understand that a goal for many au pairs is to use this experience as an opportunity to learn new skills or languages, so we would be happy to support your ambitions of pursuing additional education. We will be able to put some money towards educational courses, and ensure you have spare time and a car in order to attend classes.

We live in a lovely English farmhouse just outside the vibrant market town of Frome in Somerset.

We have a total of four horses, two dogs and nine sheep, with plenty of space to roam. There is a local train station and ample local public transport, and there would be opportunities for you to pick up extra money either working within our marketing company or at one of the many local pubs.
More ⇩

Job Description

About the job:

• Immaculate self-contained, private annex
• Beautiful English rural farm location in Somerset with lots of space, riding, walking, running etc
• Opportunity to earn additional wage either helping out in international marketing company or working evenings/weekends in one of the many local pubs
• 5 minutes from the centre of vibrant market town of Frome
• Close to Longleat estate for horse riding, running or walking
• Caring for different animals
• Pet welcome
• 3 weekends a month off
• Use of car (must have valid licence)
• Pocket money: £120 per week

Key Responsibilities:

• Looking after horses (including mucking out, feeding, riding, etc.)
• Gardening, weeding etc.
• Caring for other animals (sheep & dogs)
• Housework and cleaning/ironing (vacuum, dust, mop, clean bathrooms, laundry etc.)
• Childcare, including dropping off/collecting children from school and other activities
• Possible cooking

What you'll need:

• Prior experience working with and riding horses
• A valid UK driver’s licence
• Two references able to do short calls
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Director company / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Two girls, 10 and 15, one boy, 13

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 140 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own private annex with its own front door, private kitchen and bathroom with shower, and access to the house WiFi.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »