Family ID: 2227738

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Fuengirola / Town | More ⇩

Name Ida

State Málaga

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-10 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
163
Profile Visited by 163 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

We are a family of 3, looking for an au pair to be a member of our family. We would love to learn about your culture and get to know you, and hopefully to make your time as au pair an amazing experience. The mom of our family has been an au pair herself, which helps her to understand your point of view.

We are originally from Finland, but live in sunny city of Fuengirola, Southern Spain. Fuengirola is a very international small costal city close to Malaga, with very nice beaches. There are many activities available, and also good public transport connections to Malaga and to discover the rest of beautiful Andalucía region.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main job as an au pair would be to help the kids in the mornings and take them to school. Boys are already quite independent, and you are mainly required to see that they stay on schedule. Any possible extra tasks will be agreed well in advance, making sure we don’t exeed your weekly number of working hours, as we value your free time. Your weekends will mostly be free. We don’t expect you to do housework. We might be travelling at some point of your stay, and welcome you to participate if you want.

What we hope from you is at least basic knowledge of English, open-minded attitude and minumium 18 years of age. We appreciate willingness to communicate, and believe that the best way to make the au pair experience successful for both of us is to be open and honest.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home Finnish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Customer service representative

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 3 bedroom apartment, where you will have your own room. We live very close to the beach (about 100 meters) and close to bus stops, restaurants and services.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »