Family ID: 2606327

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: Fulton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jeff

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 24-24 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 244 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there. My name is Jeff. We are looking for someone to become a member of our family. My father passed away this past August after a 60 plus year marriage with my mother Sharon. They had lived in the same house my entire life and my mom is still there but all alone. Her neighbors do what they can to keep an eye on her but she is in the onset of dimentia which makes me fear to leave her alone. I live and work within 15 minutes from her house but can't stay with her every minute. She has many friends and my employees that check on her often but that is not enough. She has a beautiful modern home that you can move into with her and you will not have any expenses to live other than perhaps very personal things you may want for yourself. She has a new car for the two of you to use as she loves to go for rides and out to lunch. You will basically have no bills what so ever. This is however a 24/7 job but we are very understandable that you may need some time for yourself and we are very open to giving you some space.There are many details we will have to work out.
More ⇩

Job Description

My mother is physically in awsome shape. If it wasn't for her fleeting mind I would have no fear in leaving her alone. She showers and dresses herself daily but often needs reminding to put on clean clothes and perhaps forgets to brush her teeth but she can physically do all that herself. The house really doesn't get dirty but light hosekeeping needs to be done which she would love to help you with I'm sure. She really shouldn't be cooking but we will keep you supplied with whatever you want to eat which the two of you can go and get. She loves to go out to lunch, almost daily, which we have the money to pay for the two of you.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single female

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired

People living in the house 1

Age and gender of elderly/senior 82 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 24-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 25-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I live only 15 minutes away from my mothers house with my wife and two kids. I have a 9 year old boy and a 8 year old daughter. This is a place my mother likes to visit 3 or 4 days a week which you can drive to with her car. God forbid if anything happened to my mother before your term expired. Wewould move you into our house as we have an apartment there. You could then work alongside my wife to help with our kids.
More ⇩


You will have your own room and bathroom. There are penty of televisions to watch and the house has wi-fi and computer access....The only thing you should need to move in is your clothes, we have everything else.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »