Family ID: 1631343

Children: 3 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Föckelberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Brandie

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 04 Jan 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au Pair, I am a nurse at a local hospital and with both parents working we are looking for someone to help drive the kids to after school activities like Gymnastics, wrestling and football.

We have had multiple nanny’s/Au Pairs (6) in the past 10 years (we move a lot :) and have always had an amazing experience. We continue to remain close friends with all of them as they have moved on to other careers an hope that, like them, you will come to see us as family and remain close friends as you eventually move on to new jobs and careers.

If you are interested in the job, we would be happy to provide contact information for our current and last few Au Pairs.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job, as long as we are not restricted by COVID again, will mostly entail driving the kids to their after school activities (2-4 hours per day).

A typical weekday if neither parent is home would be waking with the kids at 6:15am, and ensuring they eat and have lunches packed before they leave for the bus at 7:10am. After you are free to do whatever you want.

Later in the day when the kids get out of school around 3:30pm, the kids that don’t have after school activities will ride the bus home, but for the ones that do, you would pick them up from school and drive them and pick them up from the activity. The activities range from 1-3 hours long. In total, maybe 3-4 hours of work a day.

Additional duties if both of us are working might require you to do light grocery shopping, maybe taking a kid to a doctor appointment, occasional meal prep like breakfast or school lunches, and cleaning up after yourself in the house.

Finally we would like you to remind the kids accomplish their chores and homework. Since the kids are older they should be doing most, if not all, of the household cleaning, we just ask that you remind them to clean their rooms and do their laundry.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Nurse

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 16 Year female
14 Year female
12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Maltese, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Like most families we are a loving, happy, funny family. We spend a lot of time indoors since the kids have busy schedules after school, but we love backpacking, riding bikes, traveling, swimming, or just hanging out watching movies or playing video and board games. Our kids are not picky eaters and love to try new foods so we’d love to try making foods from your country.


There are 5 bedrooms in the house, one on the bottom floor and 4 on the top floor where the children sleep. You’ll be on the top floor in your own room.

You would have your own room which is about 4m x 4m. The bedroom has a queen sized bed, a large dresser, a night stand, a computer desk, a 46” TV, an Apple TV, and Highspeed WiFi (WiFi works throughout the house and backyard). Unfortunately the bathroom upstairs is shared with the kids but it has 2 sinks and a separate bathtub and shower. There’s additional toilets on the middle floor and then two more on the bottom floor.

Overall the house is about 300 square meters, with a large patio, a backyard and an attached 2 car garage. The kitchen is rather big so if you love to cook or eat it’s perfect.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »