Family ID: 1435021

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Göppingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Christina

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future Aupair girl,

You have chosen a unique adventure. Being an Aupair in a foreign country is an unforgettable experience that is likely to change your life a lot. We already had three au pairs and were always amazed how they changed.

It's not always easy - especially not at the beginning. You live in a strange house, in a strange family and hardly speak the language. Everything is new. We want to help you to feel comfortable with us as soon as possible. We are happy to welcome you into our family and invite you to participate in our activities. But we also respect, if you prefer for you or take something with friends. Of course, we support you with all your travel plans and language learning.

We - that's me, Christina (42), my husband Toralf (47) and our children Konstantin (6) and Clara (5). We live in a house in Göppingen. Toralf works as an accident surgeon in Göppingen in the hospital and I work in a publishing house as a business developer and support the digitization of schools.

Konstantin goes to school since September. Clara is still attending kindergarten and will be enrolled next year. Both kids are very lively, curious, creative and athletic. They often play together and love each other and the next moment they argue. So you are normal siblings. Both like to be in the forest and in nature and have to move a lot. We have a park right in front of the door, 2 playgrounds nearby and children often play by bike or scooter on the street in front of the house.

Clara is a typical girl. She loves beautiful clothes, plays with dolls, paints and crafts, cooks and likes to bake. She goes to ballet and to gymnastics. She loves music and dance, she is a little actress and drama queen, she talks a lot, sometimes she is bitchy, often just cuddly and sweet. Cuddling and reading books that's good for her.

Konstantin is a tomboy with a big heart. He is technically gifted and builds very skillfully. Lego is the most important toy for him. He is very interested in science and technology and is thrilled when he can learn something. He needs a lot of love but also consistent leadership.

Göppingen is a small town between Stuttgart and Ulm. In about 40 minutes you can reach both cities by train. Göppingen offers everything you need to live. There are shops, restaurants and cafes, swimming pools and sports clubs. Many things can be reached on foot or by bike. The landscape is suitable for cycling and hiking, in winter you can also go skiing with a bit of luck. From our house you walk about 15 minutes to the city center and the train station. There are also buses that are hardly needed within Göppingen. By bus and train you can reach many destinations in the area.

There is a language school at the community college in Göppingen and also the opportunity to attend courses in Stuttgart.

Our house is located in a beautiful, central residential area. The neighbors are all very nice and there are many children to play with. The house is not very big with 120 m2 of living space but it is cozy. We only have 1 bath. But since we're all out of the house during the day, you have the bath most of the time for you 
Toralf spends a lot of time in the hospital - including weekends and holidays. I drive to Stuttgart every day to work. The children are in the kindergarten and at school until about 4pm. So you have a lot of free time during the day, which you can use for sports, excursions and learning German.

Above all, we are looking for a girl who is there for our children with heart and soul. We are rarely at home and the children need a steady caregiver. Someone who loves them, who promotes them, someone whom they trust, who gives them security, who educates them and helps them grow and develop. In the evening, I prefer happy children to a cleaned house.

I am happy when we get to know each other.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You take Clara to the nursery school and pick up Clara and Konsti from the school and kindergarten in the afternoon. After the Christmas holidays Konstantin comes home and does not have to be picked up. You should check the homework and then withplay with the children and engage with you.

Both are out of the house until about 4 pm Enough time for you to do something during the day. Sport, cycling, learning German, watching something ... there are many possibilities. I am happy if you can help something in the household. Clean up the kitchen and living room when the kids have eaten and played and keep the nursery in order. That's important to me. We rarely come home before 7pm. You then make a dinner for the children and in rare cases bring them to bed.

It is good if you have experience with children, especially with boys. It's a big difference to look after a sweet girl or a wild boy. But both together is a small challenge :-) The kids play a lot together and like each other, but they also often argue. It's important to me that you feel part of the family and be a big sister. But you should also help us to keep our rules and our education with the children. They need a loving and consistent leadership, so they do not mess around with us.

Open communication is important to us. Only then can we know where there are problems and how we can support each other.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Unfallchirurg/ Verlagsangestelle

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Mädchen (2014), Junge (2013)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is under the roof. It is 34m2 big, has 3 skylights. A bed, a wardrobe, chests of drawers and a desk are part of your realm. The house is small - so we share the bathroom. But since we are not at home during the day, you have a lot of time in the bathroom for you. We have Wi-Fi in the house, you get a cell phone with a contract from us. So you have a lot of data on the go. You are welcome to use our TV in the living room. Of course, the whole house is available to you except the master bedroom and the study.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »