Family ID: 1605162

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cooking meals

City: Göteborg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kristian

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
206
Profile Visited by 206 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We have a set up with different accommodations including:

City apartment in Gothenburg located in Eriksberg (harbour) in a very nice and safe area.

Weekend house 25 minutes south of Gothenburg, on the coastline located on a golf course, in a direct connection to a nature reservoir and overlooking the ocean.

City center apartment in Stockholm downtown.

The work will mostly be located in Gothenburg but could also include occasional stays in Stockholm (when the Corona pandemic problem improve).

There are possibilities to attend language courses etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

The key reason looking for an au pair is to start develop my daughters language skills. First english but preferably also spanish.

It's "light work" focused on social interaction with my daughter and stand by support help when I need to focus on work calls etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accomodation is different in each location. At the weekend house there is a separate guesthouse with bathroom etc. This would be the base accomodation for the au-pair.

The city apartment is a private room but shared bathroom.

It's only 25 minutes apart so going from one place to the other is simple. Especially if having a drivning license.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »