Family ID: 1264253

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Göttingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Chris

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 31 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a lively student city about 3 km from the city center. Bus stops can be found within walking distance. The center and all other attractions are also very easy to reach by bike.

Our daily life is organized as follows: Between 05:30 and 06:30 o'clock our early risers get up and slowly wake up the rest of the family. From 07:00 a.m. there is usually breakfast and from 08:00 a.m. all children go to kindergarten. The parents then go to work.

Between 2:00 p.m. and 3:00 p.m. we come home with the children and spend the afternoon together. If the weather permits we spend time in our large garden with sandpit, vegetable patches and lots of fruit.

Dinner is available from 6 p.m. and the children then go to bed by 8 p.m. at the latest.

We like to travel during our holidays: by car and caravan for camping or in holiday apartments. Most of the time we stay in Europe, but we also like to travel to other continents and have already traveled with children to Costa Rica and the Cancun peninsula in Mexico.

The city in which we live is in the middle of Germany and from here it is easy to make your own trips to other cities by bus, train or carpool.

Göttingen is an 'international' city, because of the approximately 130,000 inhabitants, more than 30,000 work and / or study at the university. There is also a Goethe Institute and an adult education center that offer German courses.

We look forward to getting to know you and hope that you can support us in everyday life and also on vacation, successfully improve your German in your free time and like to do things without us - because even a family of 6 occasionally needs time among themselves.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for support in organizing our family life, bringing children to kindergarten and picking them up, hourly care and playing with our children, support with household chores. We would also be very happy if we could leave the house again in the evening and know that we will be called if there are any problems.

Our children only speak German - so basic knowledge of German is a prerequisite. We are of course also happy if we and the children can learn something about your culture and language in a mutual exchange.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lehrerin / IT-Consultant

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender m 2013
w 2015
m 2017
m 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Belizean, Bolivian, Chilean, Costarican, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Hondurans, Colombian, Cuban, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Venezuelan, Uruguayan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Room with private shower room and WIFI.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »