Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
German Nationality
Host Family in Germany

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Gütersloh, Nordrhein-Westfalen Germany for 10-12 months in Corinne's family

Family ID: 1266230

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Gütersloh / Countryside

Last name Corinne

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Jun 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Hours Ago

8 184 55%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Good day dear au pair,

We have decided to add an au pair to our household, as we are always on the road and could use a support very well. But it should remain familial and not affect the loving treatment.
We would be very happy, if you could imagine to complete us on our small idyllic farm. It is not so important that you can speak German. We like to learn with you. We speak German, English and Italian and also a little French. This will certainly help us in the first time until we learn to understand each other better in German.
If animals are also important to you and you do not shy away from dealing with you, then you are exactly right with us.
But we live just as culture, like to go to the movies or the swimming pool / spa and much more. So you can also learn a lot from the German culture and learn a lot.
If our description appeals to you, we are very happy about your letter!

Greetings

Corinne
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
It would be nice if you basically have fun dealing with children and you like to laugh, are basically friendly and not very moody, able to have fun and live joy. Furthermore, it would be an advantage if you are curious and interested in many things and open to things.

In addition to taking care of the children (bring to football and pick up, bring to school, bring to dates, sometimes take care of homework, watch TV in the evening, etc.) we would like to be an animal-loving au pair, as our dogs live with in the family. They are big dogs, so you should always know how to handle dogs, or at least be very open and without fear. Tasks will also include playing with the dogs from time to time or walking with them. Even our horses and cats are happy about it if you can provide them and even just cuddle with them .....

Covering or clearing up everyday things like putting a dishwasher on, doing the laundry, sucking, etc. will be part of your job too. Everyone in the family helps and the tasks are done together. In spring and summer we are a lot out in nature. Then we take care of the garden and enjoy the sun.

Since we live more rural it would be an advantage if you already have a driver's license. Otherwise, there is also a bike.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation selbständig

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Sohn, 2011 und Tochter, 2004

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, English, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a small very cozy guest room on the ground floor which could be your room. In it is a large bed with bedside tables, a small table with chairs and a cupboard. It has 4 small windows and you can look directly into our large garden. In spring and summer you can see all the blooming flowers ....
There is also a small attic room with two rooms, which is rather low, but very rustic and comfortable. That would also be possible as your room. You can choose ...
More ⇩

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience the German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Visa application

Visa requirements for Germany, the documents, the residence permit and a step by step application process that Au Pair and Host Family need to follow.

Read More

Requirements for applicants

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!