Family ID: 1819560

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gabellino / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Felix

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live very rural - almost in the middle of nature - and around it there is nothing at all. The next village is about 6 km away, so it is advisable to have a driver's license. A 50cc Vespa with gear shift could be provided free of charge.
The next bigger well-known city is Siena (about 50Km) away. Other cities would be: Massa Maritima, Grosseto, Follonica
Since everything here is very rural, the local public transport is also rather poor. You can get anywhere with public transport, but it is rather complicated and takes a lot of (waiting) time.
However, you do not need a driver's license for childcare, as childcare takes place with us. The children do not have to be taken to kindergarten or the like.
The main house in which we live and where the guest apartment is is located on our property. There are also several small houses in which you can live. There is also a workshop. The whole area is about 50,000 square meters.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
experience in childcare. We do not expect a completed training but experience at least as a babysitter. Our future au pair should be sensitive, loving, emphatic and open. She can and must speak to us at any time if she is of the opinion that she is not up to the challenge. Child care is not an easy task and it can quickly become overwhelmed. This should always be communicated. There should be an open, honest and trusting relationship between all parties. A non-violent physical as well as physical is of course a basic requirement.
Mistakes happen again and again and are only human, but that makes talking about them all the more important. I myself am a trained pedagogue and therefore attach great importance to a really child-friendly education. If you are also interested in studying pedagogy or becoming a kindergarten teacher in your future, I would also try to bring my specialist knowledge closer to you and share my years of experience with you.
First and foremost, it's about looking after our 2 1/2 year old son. He likes to paint or is just out and about in nature. He is a very active child and is quick to get excited about anything new. From time to time we may have to take care of our little 4 month old daughter. She is a very calm baby and only answers once when it is hungry or tired. Otherwise it is really very easy to care for.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender M, 1.10.2018
W, 23.1.2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Italian, English

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair has the opportunity to live in our guest apartment as long as we have no friends visiting. That would be 2 rooms, your own bathroom and your own kitchen. Should we ever get a visitor, she would have to move to another small house without her own kitchen and bathroom. As a rule, however, we rarely get visitors and the guest apartment is therefore available. W-Lan could be enabled in both housing options. We assume
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »