Family ID: 3168133

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Gaimersheim / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Evelyn

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello future au pair,
We are a patchwork family of 4 from a suburb of Ingolstadt. We have 2 BKH cats and our Labrador dog visits us every now and then.
We are looking for a lovely, patient au pair for our 12 year old daughter who will cook lunch Mon-Fri and help with homework and learning. Teaching the English language is particularly important to us. We also need help dropping off and picking up our daughter from sports facilities. If you can still look after our 2 cats every now and then, that would be perfect.
Our au pair lives with us in the family apartment, gets her own room of 18 square meters and, if desired, her own small bathroom in the basement. All rooms may be used. You can also lie down in the hammock in the small garden ;). We live centrally on a main street. Bus and train station can be reached on foot within 5-10 minutes. By public transport you can reach Ingolstadt center in 20 minutes and Munich, Augsburg or Nuremberg in 60 minutes. If you want, you can reach almost all of Bavaria up to the Alps (Allgäu, Innsbruck, Salzburg) by train for a day trip.
We are an active family: we enjoy going for walks, hiking, going to the cinema, playing bowling or darts, swimming in the pool, rollerblading or cycling, or traveling for the weekend. Our families live in France, Switzerland and northern Germany.
At home we only speak German. We all speak English and the patchwork dad also speaks French.
We are cosmopolitan and interested in other cultures. You can talk about everything with us. We are happy to offer help and support for the au pair and try to create the best coexistence for everyone. Reliability and an open, proactive character are very important to us, as we live close together on 140 square meters. Punctuality, for example when picking up your daughter, is a must. We are open to the au pair's wishes and ideas. Personal privacy is absolutely tolerated and lived. A language course is organized and paid for.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Support with breakfast
Caring for the cats
Cook/warm up lunch
Clean up the kitchen
Homework help
Learning aid
Picking up and bringing your daughter to sports facilities
Light housework (hanging up laundry, wiping surfaces, etc.)
Keep your own room/bathroom clean

A practiced driving style is a must. To help you get used to our surroundings, you can book a few practice driving lessons at a driving school (by arrangement).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Office clerk

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bulgarian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian, Chinese, Japanese

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Wifi
Room on the 1st floor with 18sqm (bed, desk, armchair, TV, and much more)
Own bathroom in the basement possible upon request
2 noise protection windows on the street side
External blinds for complete darkening
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »