Family ID: 1934627

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Gaithersburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Crystal

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
128
Profile Visited by 128 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are located about 32 miles from Washington, DC and 35 miles from Baltimore. There is a metro/train about 5 miles away.

We live in the suburbs on over 5 acres of land with friendly neighbors nearby. It is a nice quiet location with plenty of activities within walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like help with taking care of the 17 month old. Making him meals, cleaning up after him, bathing, changing diapers, teaching him basic developmentally appropriate activities, playing with him and taking him to places where he can play and socialize and getting him on a schedule.
The 12 year old is pretty self sufficient. However, sometimes he needs help with with homework and reminders for chores. We would like help dropping off and picking him up from school and practice.
We would also like some help with housekeeping. Fixing an occssional dinner. Occasional vacuuming, dishes, keeping the kids rooms clean, doing their laundry, folding and putting away their clothes.
We do want someone who has experience with children, a clean criminal background, first aid and CPR training.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 and 17 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 848 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom, for the moment and a shared bathroom. We have WiFi, cable and a landline telephone. We would also provide a cellphone and use of a vehicle.
We are working on finishing our basement and are planning on putting a kitchen and renovating the full bathroom. Once it is complete, it would be like having your own apartment.
We try to plan a cruise once a year. Cruises have a kids camp, but we may need someone to help with the kids occasionally.
We don't just want an employee to take care of our kids.
We are willing to assist with some educational needs, as well and assistance getting your VISA.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »