Family ID: 1664178

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Galapagar / Town | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
170
Profile Visited by 170 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello future au pair, We live in a small town called Galapagar. It is located 40 km. from the center of Madrid and connected by bus and commuter train.

For several years we have had girls at home to help us with our children and we still keep in touch with them, they even come home when they visit Madrid.

I think it has been a very rewarding experience. We also want your stay to be very positive and achieve the goals you have set for yourself. You can count on us to get it.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We want you to take care of the children in the afternoons, after they leave school from Monday to Friday and on Saturday mornings. You don't have to do housework at home, but you do have to take care of their needs and always speak to them in English.

From Monday to Friday you have every morning free, in case you want to attend language classes or do any other activity. Also on Saturday afternoons and Sundays all day.

We will be delighted if you decide to participate with the rest of the family in our activities. Whenever we can, we like to go out into nature or see new places. We even have a van that we use on weekends. Several times throughout the year we travel to a town by the Mediterranean Sea in the province of Valencia.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Security

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 niños de 10, 8 y 6 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealander, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
At home you have your own bedroom and you will share a bathroom with the children. We have a small gym and bicycles in case you like to play sports.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »